fa3_c42_radioGaga

Help make Party-approved missions harder
Eagle_Eye

fa3_c42_radioGaga

Post by Eagle_Eye »

NATO and FIA team up to sweep the city of Neochori and destroy the AAF radio transmitter.

Future suggestions please!

Sparks

Re: fa3_c42_radioGaga

Post by Sparks »

I hate you and your static AT and HMG nests overlooking obvious amphibious landing areas. It's not end-running the scenario, it's a coordinated assault! :P

Other than that, I really dug this one, but I think we might need either more FIA people (at least a second fireteam) or more useful loadouts (M14s with scopes maybe :P ). And the medic could use more smoke grenades (bigger backpack maybe?)
guns.ie ● stochasticgeometry.ie ● weak.ie

Don't tell mom I'm a pilot, she thinks I play piano in a whorehouse

Eagle_Eye

Post by Eagle_Eye »

I hate you and your static AT and HMG nests overlooking obvious amphibious landing areas
I have been known to place some rather uncomfortable HMGs in the past, but in this case it was very intentional. The FIA infantry in that mission are very much not some sort of unstoppable team of shock troops. Their (intended) goal is to make it to the city and clear out some city blocks so that the mechanised infantry have some room to breath. Once they have linked up, the FIA force can then act as a rearguard and skirmishing element for the NATO troops as they hunt for the supply cache and assault the radio tower.